Some More Ear Candy

by Laura Vane & The Vipertones

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €5 EUR  or more




released October 15, 2011

LAURA VANE & THE VIPERTONES ARE LAURA VANE - vocals, TON VAN DER KOLK - bass, guitar, PHIL MARTIN - drums, percussion, keys, FRANK MONTIS - wurlitzer, hammond, ERIC VAN DIJSSELDONK - guitar ROLF DELFOS - alto sax, CEES TRAPPENBURG - trumpet, PETER BROEKHUIZEN - baritone sax, tenor sax (horn arrangement).

ADDITIONAL MUSICIANS JOHAN HENDRIKSE - clavinet (track 3 ), KATIE HOLMES - backing vox (tracks 1, 2), ALISON DAVID - backing vox (tracks 1, 2), CHRISTEL MEIJER - backing vox (track 5), MAUREEN FERNANDES - backing vox (track 5), RANDY DERKHOF - backing vox (track 5), YOLANDA KALB - backing vox (tracks 3,4).

MIXED BY Phil Martin. MASTERING BY Kai Blankenberg. ALL TRACKS WRITTEN BY Laura Vane, Timothy van der Holst, A.C. van der Kolk
ARTWORK BY Kim Peters. PHOTOS BY Ali Tollervey



all rights reserved


Laura Vane & The Vipertones Dordrecht, The Netherlands

Bodyquake is their eagerly awaited 3rd album on which the band pushes out a little further into the field. It’s clear that music is their playground and they aren’t about to stop having fun! The album radiates grand contrasts where both obvious grooves and delicate subtleties are equally celebrated. Modern soulful pop tunes with a touch of rawness to it. No track to skip, they are all Bodyquakers. ... more

contact / help

Contact Laura Vane & The Vipertones

Streaming and
Download help